you are here:
Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

new drz
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Share your modifications both the ones that worked and ones not worth doing.
  • Page:

TOPIC: new drz

new drz 5 years, 2 months ago #4334

• sadrz
  • Senior Boarder
Hi guys, im new to this forum and dont yet have a drz (need to sell my klx450 and get my wedding done first) but ill be picking up a brand newie later this year.

what i want to know is with this later model drz, what mods are required and what are reccomended?

batteries and tail tidys etc?

im new to these slower more trail based bikes.

cannot wait to be on one.

thanks guys.
2015 Drz400e

Re: new drz 5 years, 2 months ago #4335

• wayno
  • Platinum Boarder
Hi ,This is only my personal choice of what I would get done . Suspension ,bar risers and bars , take of the switches on clutch and side stand ,tail tidy, headlight and blinkers, exhaust , bash plate, hand guards, that's the most basic things most guys get done . There are other things you can do but it starts to depend where you are going to ride the bike . Good luck , you will have made a good choice . Still today with all the different bikes out there , I would still choose a DRZ , it will do just about everything you want it to ... cheers ..

Re: new drz 5 years, 2 months ago #4336

• sadrz
  • Senior Boarder
It will be mainly roads and tracks through the flinders. Nothing to difficult.

What would you suggest for the headlight? With the exhaust I was thinking yoshi? Any opunions on pipes
2015 Drz400e

Re: new drz 5 years, 2 months ago #4337

• wayno
  • Platinum Boarder
I have just bought a racetech headlight , but if your doing more road and trail riding the standard headlight works a bit better .I got the racetech to take weight of the front end , and do away with the heavy bracket that holds the standard headlight . Im sure the Yoshi would be fine , I have an FMF q4 and im happy with that .
Attachments:

Re: new drz 5 years, 1 month ago #4351